ni99as still majoring in mass comm.?

Lorenzo de Medici
Lorenzo de Medici Members Posts: 5,739 ✭✭✭
edited August 2011 in Growing Pains
hahaha. I just think that's the most backward antiquated program on college campuses.

? is mad ? ' pointless.

? 's up there with a history degree.

Comments

• glowy
    glowy Members Posts: 3,995 ✭✭✭
    edited March 2011
    Yeah, there are better things to do.

Unless they go to a college that have specific minors for particular programs.

Meteorology/Health services/ some other ? .

^better routes to go, but I guess it works.

Universities are starting to revamp their programs, they will probably be added some sort of math classes in the future.

I know they supposedly have web design courses.
  • CollegeBoi12
    CollegeBoi12 Members Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭
    edited March 2011
    Im majoring in it and I say its pointless to a degree
    It doesn't prepare you for one specific area but it gives you the skills needed in a variety of areas
    I'm majoring in it and Im interning in Virginia this summer for a marketing agency so Im good with it
  • Sovo_Nah
    Sovo_Nah Members Posts: 2,216 ✭✭
    edited March 2011
    say what you want, but you learn how to read and manipulate people in those classes lol

for that, i say its worth it lol
  • kingian
    kingian Members Posts: 382 ✭✭
    edited March 2011
    Try finding a job with a Bachelor's of Music degree. What was I thinking? At least I didn't continue on to the graduate level(I'm studying accounting now).
  • Copper
    Copper Members Posts: 49,532 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2011
    I know some one that graduate 2 years ago with a BA in mass comm. and they just landed a job at a college as a recruiter
  • Purr
    Purr Members Posts: 32,382 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2011
    kingian wrote: »
    Try finding a job with a Bachelor's of Music degree. What was I thinking? At least I didn't continue on to the graduate level(I'm studying accounting now).