Undergrads/Grads: What's your major? (New IC Edition)

Options

Comments

• Tupacfan
    Tupacfan Members, Moderators Posts: 2,428 Regulator
    edited January 2010
    Options
    bamagurl wrote: »
    my major is MIS and my concentration is in data storage. i just started takin my 1st actual computer class because i had to finish accounting and economics and all that ? . so, i'm in this C++ class and i am so ? lost, most confusing ? i've ever seen in my life. i'm up now tryna do some homework and i am confused. and i was told this is supposed to be the easiest one out of all the computer classes. anyone w/ experience have any tips?

I don't have any experince within that field, But my tips is that, whatever your not understanding, refer to your textbook, or ask for some guidance from professor. That's what they are their for, they get paid to teach you and get your dollar's worth. And another tip is join a tutor group of that class, make frens with the geeks, they are willing to help and that's what they do best.
  • walwyn
    walwyn Members Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2010
    Options
    Automotive Technology
  • f.e.d.s.
    f.e.d.s. Members Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2010
    Options
    communications, media arts & theatre
  • Hustlers Ambition$
    Hustlers Ambition$ Members Posts: 245
    edited February 2010
    Options
    Business Finance major at RIT
  • Happy-Go-Lucky
    Happy-Go-Lucky Members Posts: 22
    edited February 2010
    Options
    Majoring in Sociology with a minor in Child Social Work aiming toward working for the CPA while I can field experience researching family issues/child development then eventual teach at a high school or college.
  • THEsweetheart92
    THEsweetheart92 Members Posts: 1,089 ✭✭
    edited February 2010
    Options
    Psychology with a minor of communications.
  • Cam2K10
    Cam2K10 Members Posts: 60
    edited February 2010
    Options
    Business Management. Supply Chain concentration