So im New to Comic Books

Options
Lou Cypher
Lou Cypher Members Posts: 52,521 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited August 2011 in Quite Comical
Is there a website where i can read and see these bad boys for free? i never got into comic books too much when i was young, just saw the cartoons and movies but i wanna see what the hype is on these. I used to own a couple Spawn Comic books after the movie came out but it was a complete different story than the movie so i was kind of lost. What are these Universes?

Comments

• KeepOnPushing
    KeepOnPushing Members Posts: 17,569 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2011
    Options
    yea you can on YouTube , just type in the title and the issue # and it should be up there , so many people upload stuff on there....

i just now got back into them about a month ago but i started buying them , but the one's im behind on i read off youtube..
  • Lou Cypher
    edited August 2011
    Options
    Can you explain the universes? like i know theres a Spiderman then theres this Ultimate Spiderman. are they the same people? are the stories happening at the same time? and say there is a x men comic where superman makes an appearance, does that effect the rest of the superman comics or does superman keep going in his story like it never happened?
  • Knives Amilli
    Knives Amilli Members Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2011
    Options
    Lou Cypher wrote: »
    Can you explain the universes? like i know theres a Spiderman then theres this Ultimate Spiderman. are they the same people? are the stories happening at the same time? and say there is a x men comic where superman makes an appearance, does that effect the rest of the superman comics or does superman keep going in his story like it never happened?

Okay....

first off theres Marvel and there's DC. They're the big two of comics. The Nike and Adidas. They're not the only ones around, but they have the biggest, most recognizable characters.