Bad GPA in College

Options
Catalyst2012
Catalyst2012 Members Posts: 77 ✭✭
edited January 2012 in Growing Pains
Right now my GPA is a 2.3 as a sophmore (a couple of credits short of being a junior). Im majoring in computer science and Im trynna pull my grades together. Anybody got stories of them getting their grades back on track in college? Drop your stories

Comments

• Catalyst2012
    Catalyst2012 Members Posts: 77 ✭✭
    edited November 2011
    Options
    how'd you get on academic probation?
  • buttuh_b
    buttuh_b Members Posts: 13,544 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2011
    Options
    sboogie wrote: »
    was put on academic probation my junior year...
    dropped out...
    transfered... graduated with a 3.8...
    currently at 3.8 in grad school...
    ? ? ... it can be done...

That ? is pretty much impossible. I'm in my junior year and my GPA is 3.6 and I want to graduate with a 3.8 but it seems like it's impossible and I would need to 4.0 every class from here on out.
  • XIII
    XIII Members Posts: 631
    edited November 2011
    Options
    i don't know what gpa means in america, but i got a 3.2 and its looking like it will drop a few notches before the year is done.
  • allied
    allied Members Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭
    edited November 2011
    Options
    I graduated with 2.4. But hey, I graduated. If you want to go to grad school you'll have to get your grades up. As for me, I'm done with school & done taking out loans for that.
  • R.D.
    R.D. Members Posts: 20,156 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 2011
    Options
    *currently trying to avoid being kicked out post*
  • XIII
    XIII Members Posts: 631
    edited November 2011
    Options
    allied wrote: »
    I graduated with 2.4. But hey, I graduated. If you want to go to grad school you'll have to get your grades up. As for me, I'm done with school & done taking out loans for that.
    a bsc doesn't mean ? in this day and age, if your going to stop there then you might as well not go