Comments

• TANGLUNG
    TANGLUNG Members Posts: 806 ✭✭
    Options
    Bcotton5 wrote: »
    TANGLUNG wrote: »
    Thereal_ba wrote: »

Did you ever get your ccna?

I did. I'm now studying for the Security+ just in case as I think it's a DOD requirement.

Ccna security also is dod approved

In that case I will go that route instead. Thanks for the reply. I'm trying to get all the help I can.
  • leftcoastkev
    leftcoastkev Members Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2016
    Options
    Just picked up
    3 Cisco 2811 Routers
    All routers have: 2x WIC-1DSU-T1-V2
    (512D/128F
    C2800NM-ADVENTERPRISEK9-M), Version 15.1(4)M4

And

3 Cisco WS-C3560-48TS - 48 ports Layer 3 switch - C3560-IPSERVICESK9-M), Version 15.0(2)SE2

From where ?ebay?

Locally. And finally getting moved to the Noc transport team permanently with a nice little pay increase. Only thing though is they dont deal with Cisco to much and more of Alcatel and Nokia routers

Locally meaning Craigslist? And yeah my work I'm doing the juniper srx firewalls lol

Yeah, Craigslist.

I'm worried about doing that cause I heard people be selling the hardware and it won't have the ios on it.

Or it will be the old ios that's no good for the new exams

A lot of the older hardware doesn't have the memory capacity to support the IOS/NXOS versions needed for those exams.

Do your due diligence in advance.

1. Check versions covered in exams.
    2. Check amount of memory required by hardware to support version.
    3. Check if hardware sold comes with enough memory.
    4. If #3 = no, then check if hardware sold supports enough memory.

• leftcoastkev
    Options
    Just picked up
    3 Cisco 2811 Routers
    (512D/128F

And

3 Cisco WS-C3560-48TS - 48 ports Layer 3 switch - C3560-IPSERVICESK9-M), Version 15.0(2)SE2

From where ?ebay?