1.2 Million Americans To Lose Unemployment By End Of The Month

13»

Comments

• The Prime Minister
    The Prime Minister Members Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2010
    NCswag wrote: »
    When this ? in Afghanistan and Iraq is over, the military will PURGE a lot of their jobs. They did it in the mid 90's after the gulf war; it'll be done again.

Mark my words.

And I sort of think that there should be a stopping point. 2 years without finding a job? Get the ? out of here lol.

If the gov't PROMISED to pay people unemployment through notification letters, etc. They should be held liable for that though. Otherwise, ? em.

When I was an undergrad I had a history professor who had been in Viet Nam. So one day he was talking about the unforeseen consequences of war.

Namely, that you get thousands of people cycling back into society who can't find jobs, and the primary job skill they do have is killing people.

What do you think they're gonna do?

Also, as far as people who been without work for a year+, it's because you only have a finite amount of time to make some income happen before your life falls apart.

When that happens you're stuck.
  • goat334
    goat334 Members Posts: 3,604 ✭✭
    edited June 2010
    I like to see some of ya'll lose your job right now, and see how easy it is.......
  • Chef_Taylor
    Chef_Taylor Members Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2010
    goat334 wrote: »
    I like to see some of ya'll lose your job right now, and see how easy it is.......

Cuz I would find soomething to do bein unemployed for that long is unacceptable...special if you're raising a family.
  • rapmastermind
    rapmastermind Members Posts: 5,574 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2010
    goat334 wrote: »