Racism in hollywood.She´s black in the book but they made her white in the movie.Hunger games.

Options
13»

Comments

• Dr.Chemix
    Dr.Chemix Members Posts: 11,816 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2012
    Options
    @Dr.Chemix I didn´t make it clear that the story is in the future and that the dark people live in the ? up areas.There´s couple light skin people in her town but they all have government jobs.The people in the rich towns are mostly white.The people in district 1 the richest district are basically all light.So it´s not that hard to understand that they saying she´s black.That olive color ? is just not to say she´s black for sure and make racial tension and it´s good for the imagination.Plus as an author I salute her for making the olive reference and going over ya heads and making us fight over this.No diss to whoever did not read the book but for ya herb ass ? that read it and say she´s latin or arab like...Ya should jump off a building.If the author pops up and say she´s arab I would call ? on that ? cause she went hollywood.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfAEgUKUIzc&feature=player_embedded

lol bruh, I know the story and I read the controversy. Making us fight over this? That must be you, it isn't me. Lol, bruh I don't give a flying ? really. I'm just stating my opinion and what I have seen. I have never heard olive complexions being associated with black folks. And I have never met a black person who has an olive complexion. Now I have met some mediterranean, greek broads who have the olive complexion. So basically I have seen other folks with olive complexions but they weren't black. Not at all.

How about this...have you ever seen an black person who has an olive complexion? You say yes, you're lying and I know it.

BTW, that vid is GOAT. "The Last ? Alive starring Tom Hanks" Lmfao!!
  • Meta_Conscious
    Meta_Conscious Members Posts: 26,227 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    those greeks and dark Italians got ? genes... #fact
  • Dr.Chemix
    Options