• #1 pick
    #1 pick Members Posts: 3,926 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    blackrain wrote: »
    ATTS wrote: »
    Private schools FTW
    or
    Home school

i get to do that in the 10th and 11th grades......then back to 12th grade public school.....it will be interesting to see the difference.....
    what really ? me off is that kid in the 4th grade didnt know the mulitplication table....4 times 4 is 8 he said.....I was like WTF?!?

There will be a difference...I went to private school from K-10th grade than public school for 11th and 12th...the difference in how easy public school was compared to private school was crazy...but I can honestly say I had guidance counselors in public school actually discouraging me from applying to schools despite the fact I had a 4.0 all of 11th grade and finished with a 3.75 when i graduated. I literally had one teacher tell me I should go into the trade program because despite my gpa i'd never get enough scholarship money to pay for college if I applied...? 's crazy how no ? are given in public schools especially towards young males

You must be Black. I had a teacher do me the same way but I hate everyone equally so I didn't give a ? what a teacher thought and did my own research and ? . Too many people linger on what others say. I was stone before I was 12. No ? is telling me what I am or who I will be.
  • Melanin_Enriched
    Melanin_Enriched Members Posts: 22,868 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2012
    Options
    smh @ the ? suggesting to make 6 school days. My future children would ? in your bowl of cinnamon toast crunch.
  • #1 pick
    #1 pick Members Posts: 3,926 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    ? Mussolini. You are a bit backwards.

You expect a kid who is 12/13 to remember or know who was running Italy in 193whenever vs knowing a bg time

musician millionaire and somebody they play on the radio and the television everyday. ? Please.

? ? and Truman too.
  • will grimey
    will grimey Members Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options