I feel sorry for all you "you don't need college" ? in the next decade or so.

Options
FucktheIC
FucktheIC Members Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited September 2012 in For The Grown & Sexy
Cuz the direction our economy is headed in, ? gon' need a bachelors just to work at Target.

? , you already need one to be a manager at target.

Comments

• GettinLo
    GettinLo Members Posts: 8,036 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    It's funny, I majored in English Lit because I planned on going to Law School but I wound up working in the Financial Service industry as an auditor.

Point being that the fact that I had a degree opened the door for interviews and my ability allowed my career to progress. I need to go back to school tho... I'm the only one in my family (Wife, Brother and Sister) that doesn't have a Masters or JD.
  • VIBE
    VIBE Members Posts: 54,384 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    They say they suggest not going to college and to be an entrepreneur, because well, most of the ? we have today are from those kind of people.
  • FucktheIC
    Options
    VIBE wrote: »
    They say they suggest not going to college and to be an entrepreneur, because well, most of the ? we have today are from those kind of people.

Who's they? You could be the next Mark Zuckerberg....but probably not. You COULD be the next Michael Dell....but probably not. ? need to stop being stupid and take they ? to college.

There's some ? that's gonna bubble up to the surface about free trade agreements. In the 80's and 90's we opened up everything to globalization assuming we would have the workforce to transition from skills based to service based jobs, but we don't. People still have this idea that you can just get a diploma, get a job as an electrician, and call it a day. But those jobs are gonna see a reduction of about 25% in the next decade where as America will be short about 90K doctors in the next decade.

Smarten up gentlemen.
  • MC The Rapper
    MC The Rapper Members Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options