In your opinion

Options
LUClEN
LUClEN Members Posts: 20,559 ✭✭✭✭✭
Now I have very little knowledge of military might and what not, but I do know America is the world leader in terms of carriers and nuclear arms. That being said, is it safe to say that if every other country were to declare war on America they would lose?

Comments

• jono
    jono Members Posts: 30,280 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Wars are more than might friend.
  • LUClEN
    edited April 2013
    Options
    Very true. But it seems America has the greatest capacity to level vast spaces. They also have bases in every country which I would think gives them some advantage.

Just wondering if the biggest fish in this pond is bigger than all the fish combined
  • StillFaggyAF
    StillFaggyAF Members Posts: 40,358 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    we would lose i think
  • WYRM
    WYRM Members Posts: 993 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Our military might is not measured in the ability to just level a country like during the cold war era. These days we are into surgical strikes, it is all about the prescission these days. That said it is my opinion we can be overwhelmed on a more conventional level. We still have enough nukes and conventional equipment to hold our own but not if we face a coalesced force alone.
  • whar
    whar Members Posts: 347 ✭✭✭
    Options
    If the goal of the war is to conquer the US then the US would prevail. No nation nor even combinations of nations has the naval capacity to fight the US on the seas and project military force across the oceans. However the US would have no way to defeat every other nation. The damage to the world economy would compel peace on all parties.
  • twatgetta
    twatgetta Members Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Nukes >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Rocks
  • ILL_Anvers
    ILL_Anvers Members Posts: 176 ✭✭
    Options
    All i know is i'd rather have the US, a relatively free democratic country watching over us than some crazy ass tyran ? our ? up.