Marvel "Infinity" Event Discussion

Options

Comments

• Bcotton5
    Bcotton5 Members Posts: 51,851 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    jaxn wrote: »
    I have a feeling Thanos' generals will end up being his children.

Thanos killed all his kids in Thanos Rising, supposedly all the generals are Surfer level in power

• evoljeanyes
    evoljeanyes Members Posts: 3,740 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Smh at Surfer level beings. Avengers Finna get mollywhopped.
  • jaxn
    jaxn Members Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    jaxn wrote: »
    This Adam cat sound like warlocks backstory. I don't like it. Oh that girl Smasher. I need to get my marvel now on now. I have been catching up on old comics for about 3 years now.

Nightmask and Starbrand are originally from the New Universe books that came out several years ago (pretty good and more of a down to earth telling of superheroes). Marvel even did a New Universal a few years back trying to reintroduce the New Universe into Marvel and that's what we have here with the Starbrand and Nightmask. Nightmask's origin has been greatly changed from his original concept though. Starbrand first made it's appearance in an old Quasar book..at one point, the Starbrand had merged with Quasar iirc.

Now that u mention it, I DO remember this happening. Crazy how long ago that was (late 80s/early 90s).

Spitfire was my favorite from the New Universe line.

The New Universe had great characters..very unique powersets
  • Bcotton5
    Options
    Smh at Surfer level beings. Avengers Finna get mollywhopped.

lol Im sure they got a lot of backup, Black Bolt,Gaurdians of The Galaxy etc Blue Marvel is back
  • Bcotton5
    Options
    Video aint on yotube

http://video.comicbookresources.com/comics/marvel/marvel-comics-infinity-trailer/?utm_source=zergnet.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=zergnet_72575

Marvel Comics “Infinity” Trailer