College Majors

twinzmom
twinzmom Members Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭✭✭

I am finally finishing up my BA in Healthcare Admin. But for grad school, I am seriously undecided.

How or when did you decide on your major?

Comments

• LUClEN
    LUClEN Members Posts: 20,559 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I looked at prerequisites, decided i didnt wanna go back and do night school to get certain credits and made my decision off that

now i regret it and im probs gonna be doing me some night school this coming september. two steps forward one step back i guess.
  • StoneColdMikey
    StoneColdMikey Members, Moderators Posts: 33,543 Regulator
    My major is sociology since NIu doesn't have criminal justice.
  • twinzmom
    RodrigueZz wrote: »
    I looked at prerequisites, decided i didnt wanna go back and do night school to get certain credits and made my decision off that

now i regret it and im probs gonna be doing me some night school this coming september. two steps forward one step back i guess.

I am looking at the required courses to see which classes I want to deal with.

I'm afraid of picking something that I don't like the job in the long run.
  • twinzmom

Was that school your only option?
  • StoneColdMikey
    StoneColdMikey Members, Moderators Posts: 33,543 Regulator
    twinzmom wrote: »

Was that school your only option?

no. but they offered me the most money. at NIU it is Sociology with a certificate of criminology.
  • StillFaggyAF
    StillFaggyAF Members Posts: 40,358 ✭✭✭✭✭
    i just declared history/polysci

*shrugs*
  • Maximus Rex
    Maximus Rex Members Posts: 6,354 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2013
    I've literally only wanted go into the following vocations