Digital or discs what are you buying for next gen???

Options
2»

Comments

• focus
    focus Members Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2013
    Options
    @focus yo is BF4 coming to xbox market place ? i'm new to buying games lol

On X1, yea, on release day. All X1 games will be. Not on 360 tho. Hopefully going forward after launch all games will be available digitally at midnight, but they haven't committed to that.

http://news.xbox.com/2013/06/license
    http://www.polygon.com/2013/6/7/4405786/xbox-one-games-digital-release-xbox-live
  • John_Blazini
    John_Blazini Members Posts: 14,837 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    @focus but not 360 damn how long does it normally take i dont want to buy a disc
  • focus
    edited October 2013
    Options
    @focus but not 360 damn how long does it normally take i dont want to buy a disc

Just depends on the publisher I think. Some are quicker than others. The most recent example of a "big game" to use would be GTA 5 I guess. It was released to retail on 9/17 and then on the XBOX Marketplace a month later on 10/18.

You really buying Battlefield 4 on 360?
  • John_Blazini
    John_Blazini Members Posts: 14,837 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    i was gonna and do the upgrade but man im bout to just burn this ? and buy it digital later... figured wither way i gotta pay
  • afro thunder
    afro thunder Members Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    focus wrote: »

You'll still need the disk to play the game right?

What disk? It would be digital.

You said disks still require an install and I said you'll still need a disk to play the game.
  • focus
    Options

You'll still need the disk to play the game right?

What disk? It would be digital.

You said disks still require an install and I said you'll still need a disk to play the game.

Oh ok, misunderstood. Yea, if you are not going digital, then you will be required to use hard drive space to install every game and also still be required to have the disk in the tray to play the game.