I swear fo gawd these cats been lifting since 1990...

shadb33
shadb33 Members Posts: 3,810 ✭✭✭
edited July 2010 in The Weight Room
when I see those dudes with EXTREME muscle definition..I mean you can see where the deltoids stop, then the tricep, then the bicep...I'm like "Damn, it's gonna take me years to get like that"....I wish I started lifting back in high school...I could be a lot further..oh well...I gotta just hit these weights hard and eat harder...

Comments

• ytownborn
    ytownborn Members Posts: 420
    edited July 2010
    You just have to have good nutrition and put the work in as far as lifting,its a grind mayne.
  • dreadedbwoy661
    dreadedbwoy661 Members Posts: 198 ✭✭
    edited July 2010
    Some of those dudes have used steroids real talk.

It doesn't take long to get big. I went from 180 lbs to over 215 lbs with low bodyfat in about 7 months. It just takes hard work and discipline.
  • Keston169
    Keston169 Members Posts: 422
    edited July 2010
    The average person can do some push-ups and be swole within minutes
  • kAjUn
    kAjUn Members Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2010
    Some of those dudes have used steroids real talk.

It doesn't take long to get big. I went from 180 lbs to over 215 lbs with low bodyfat in about 7 months. It just takes hard work and discipline.

discipline 10x...........................

it may sound simple....but when them lazy/tired days kicks in........>_>
  • Dick_Knubbler
    Dick_Knubbler Members Posts: 86
    edited July 2010
    Keston169 wrote: »
    The average person can do some push-ups and be swole within minutes

Thats pure ? and you know it....weights = mass....push-up equal a ? thats does push-ups smh....
  • BeleeDatPleighboy
    BeleeDatPleighboy Members Posts: 8,461 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2010
    co sign everybody on the discipline....you gotta stay dedicated man....
  • DoUwant2go2Heaven
    DoUwant2go2Heaven Members Posts: 10,425 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2010