Feds Arresting People For Delinquent Student Loans. o_O

Options
13»

Comments

• StoneColdMikey
    StoneColdMikey Members, Moderators Posts: 33,543 Regulator
    Options
    Thanks to Obama he made it where you can afford to have student debt. I think you can get a deal and they would take out only 10% which is cool
  • _God_
    _God_ Members Posts: 6,396 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2016
    Options
    Im 40 gs in debt, when they come you all will know who I am
  • blackrain
    blackrain Members, Moderators Posts: 27,269 Regulator
    Options
    Kwan Dai wrote: »
    blackrain wrote: »
    Los216 wrote: »
    EmM HoLLa. wrote: »
    Los216 wrote: »
    I don't have a degree but I will NEVER owe money for education. I would teach myself and my kids before I owe thousands of dollars for some validation. Never will I take out a loan for college.

Being self taught is a good thing.. But going to college is a lot more than just validation.. There are plenty of positives to going to college..

You're right about that. The problem is going to college doesn't mean go at all cost. Go with what makes sense. I just don't see any career out there that's worth being tens of thousands in debt. In that situation you don't even have a career until your schooling is paid off. That's ass backwards.

There's plenty ways to get into college and leave without a ton of debt. People just aren't educated on how to do so. Its funny people ? on the education you get in college because of the debt yet remain uneducated on how to avoid it.

There are ways however, I think you are overstating how many outlets are available. 4 year institutions on average are $25,000 a year. And there is no full proof way educated or not ensure you are leaving out with even 50% of your tuition covered. Unless you are a stellar athlete, student or severely impoverished you aren't walking away with even 50% of your tuition covered.