What field are u in if u dont mind me asking
    Qiv_Owan wrote: »
    @SimplyKrys

Congrats

What field are u in if u dont mind me asking

My degree is in journalism.
  • hoodsavior
    hoodsavior Members Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm in a tight spot.. I'm over the food industry as far as day to day and looking for a change.. Talk about eggs in one basket smh..
  • jniam
    jniam Members Posts: 623 ✭✭✭✭✭
    IC hope you guys have a good Fall season coming up.

I'm starting to get offers and some potential job opportunities. Recruiting season is slowly peaking, by mid to late October interview season will be in full swing. It's already started honestly.

Right now I have:

Cincinnati, OH
    Clevland, OH
    Denver, CO
    Juno Beach, FL
    Orlando, FL

I chase opportunity, not location, so if there's good potential for me to grow at any of the aforementioned places then I'll run with it. But from the list above which city is on the rise or has the opportunity for growth. Ideally I'd stay at one of these places (assuming I don't get any other offers, again, still early in the recruiting season) for 2-3 years (I'm 21) so I can get my US citizenship then move to my preferred hubs eg DC, Chicago, ATL, Houston, NYC, Philly, Baltimore for another 2-3 years then go international. Of course, this is all ? willing.

Which has a decent, social scene for a young Nigerian, decent cost of living and relatively safe (If I have to buy a gun then forget it)
  • SimplyKrys
    SimplyKrys Members Posts: 763 ✭✭✭✭
    [quote="hoodsavior;9372288"]I'm in a tight spot.. I'm over the food industry as far as day to day and looking for a change.. Talk about eggs in one basket smh..[/quote]

I'm having the same problem. I'm currently working in the food industry but I'm looking for something higher paying. But not much luck so far.
  • hoodsavior
    hoodsavior Members Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭✭✭
    SimplyKrys wrote: »