Shaquille O’Neal Says “Showing Respect” Will Stop A Cop From Shooting You...

124»

Comments

• blackamerica
    blackamerica Members Posts: 2,897 ✭✭✭✭✭
    jono wrote: »

This world is growing, and nobody’s going anywhere. So you have to learn how to respect and tolerate each other. The ones who know how to respect and tolerate each other are the ones that live better and more peacefully.

And then you also have to have understanding. As an African-American male, I understand. I’ve been through it. As a police officer, I understand. I’ve been through it. I understand people. I listen. We’re not put on this Earth to change people’s minds—we just have to listen to them.

Being civil is cooning I guess.
    Being civil doesn't work for black ppl. Martin Luther king Jr was the most civil man ever and still got his wig pushed back. Tamir Rice was being civil when they shot & killed him. John Crawford etc..We are beyond holding hands at this point. Cops need to start going to prison
  • SmashinYourWaifu
    SmashinYourWaifu Members Posts: 595 ✭✭✭✭
    Or yall could ? those cops?
  • MR.CJ
    MR.CJ Members Posts: 64,689 ✭✭✭✭✭
    R.D. wrote: »
    Shrugs

They say ? like this cause they can get away with it. ? don't respect they self. ? don't want more. Why should Shaq and Wayne and whoever else take a stand for you when you won't. Not even black people fault really. The conditioning and pain is too deep. It is what it is, the fight is over

Good point

People still watch inside the nba with shaq and barkley
  • MR.CJ
    MR.CJ Members Posts: 64,689 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Lefty_ wrote: »
    Gettin pulled over by the police as a black man in America is a dangerous situation no matter your demeanor. If you yield to an officer who is seeking to wrong you, you lose money, freedom, or both. If you challenge said officer in violating your rights you may lose more money, and more time or worse, your life.