So is the recession really over?

Options
2»

Comments

• kingblaze84
    kingblaze84 Members Posts: 14,288 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2010
    Options
    And then there are the people who refuse to the work an available job because of pay, location, distance, type of work, hours, etc...

Then there are those who worked before because they had to so bills would get paid, now unemployment is paying the bills so they are riding the wave.

For every 20 people putting out resume after resume there are 40 who are riding the wave til it dies.

I can't speak for Pittsburgh or PA, but in NY, young people are really having a hard time finding a decent, good job. I'm a college grad with a Political Science degree, and there are few legal jobs out there. I'm lucky to work for an internet company and I also have my security job, but I know I should be working better jobs than this as a college grad.

44 million people are living in poverty in America......and much more have dropped out of the labor force (either selling drugs, ass, movies, or going back to school). 15 million people at least can't find a job, the statistics don't back you up nationwide.
  • tupacfan35
    tupacfan35 Members Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2010
    Options
    We in a depression now, the greatest depression.
  • Chike
    Chike Members Posts: 2,702 ✭✭✭
    edited October 2010
    Options
    lol @ people thinking there's any possible way for this recession to recover. This is it, folks.. this is the end. The only solution for these ? on the top to keep things in their favor is to put people back in chains. Unless they can figure out a way to travel to that new Earth planet within this decade.

Why do you think they want a one world government? Because they sent all the jobs over seas to pay people 25 cents a day so they could make more money. Meanwhile they are replacing all the remaining jobs here with computers. There is no bouncing back from this, guys.... keep dreaming. lol