First attempt at a Pop track ----Go or No Go???

Options
calico_
calico_ Members Posts: 133
edited November 2010 in Fresh Produce
So yeah like the tittle says, one of the "homies" hit me up asking me do i have any Pop tracks...first thing that comes to my mind is hell naw...but i told him i'll check. I decided to try and make one...this is my first attempt. I tried to do some lady gaga weird ? ..I dont really listen to that type of stuff but i was trying to mimic it. So yeah, here's my first take on one...

http://soundcloud.com/calicobeatz/first-try
*So Blast it or trash it??

on a side note, has anyone else attempted to try to make any crossover ? ? sorta like pop etc..???

Comments

• calico_
    edited November 2010
    Options
    yeah i was shooting for something different. idk if he's gonna like it though..if not it doesnt matter because im trying to expand my palate anyway
  • scotty b
    scotty b Members Posts: 216
    edited November 2010
    Options
    its a go @ 1:06...

calico... i think we could go in an a co-production on this joint
  • money mob
    money mob Members Posts: 420
    edited November 2010
    Options
    ? you are bullshittin!

This ? should have been placed on a ? 's album!

? it! Im about to take your joints and shop them.

I get 20% finders fee! Lol

the track is tight. If it were me, i would have added some claps and hats and its a done-dada!

Good job on the first try.
  • scotty b
    edited November 2010
    Options
    ^ money get out of here... lol... i dropped on track first...
  • calico_
    edited November 2010
    Options
    lol yall crazy but sometimes im unsure so i post it for the FP fam to hear.and yeah i think i had hi hats in there but i think i had that channel muted. probably gotta re export it again. I think ...yeah im probably gonna add some more percussive elements to it as well. Good look on the feedback though fellas!
  • scotty b
    edited November 2010
    Options