DC: Rebirth

Options
1323334353638»

Comments

• Lou Cypher
    Lou Cypher Members Posts: 52,521 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    jono wrote: »
    Thoughts on the current batman saga? Seems like theyre going out of their way to make ? lame af.

Tom King's Batman has been boring asf in general. This is really no different

I'm a newbie to this ? , followed comics religiously since rebirth started...before that it was a trade here and there...so I'm really not familiar with a lot of the writers...I just know that the ones who wrote regular Batman really shouldn't have been given the responsibility for writing such an iconic character...

Kinda sucks because Tom King wrote omega man and Grayson back in the new 52 and they were really good books, especially omega men, but like others have stated, i find his batman book pretty boring. I dont like the new batsuit either with the gold around the edges.
  • Lou Cypher
    Lou Cypher Members Posts: 52,521 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Dumb, didnt see Jono's post saying basically the same ? i said lol.
  • Broddie
    Broddie Members Posts: 11,750 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    jono wrote: »
    Also DC fans, have fun dealing with Bendis and his ?

Oh hell no!!!
  • HundredEyes
    HundredEyes Members Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Just read the dark night metal hal jordan green lantern corps interference and Bruce is a gottdamn beast as a metal green lantern, made me cop the first 3 issues of dark nights....read the first n ? is suprisingly cool so far...
  • HundredEyes
    Options
    Its multiverse ? for those interested
  • nujerz84
    nujerz84 Members Posts: 15,418 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Its multiverse ? for those interested

Its been a good event so far. I know some folks dislike Snyder (lol at two divisive Snyders involvement with DC Comics) but like you said, events dealing with the Multiverse is always interesting and thus far hasn't been bad.
  • Broddie
    Options