Best software/keyboard for beginner

Options
LV'sAndG's
LV'sAndG's Members Posts: 75
edited January 2011 in Fresh Produce
I'm pretty new at producing hip-hop r&b music but I want to invest some money in some decent software but I have no idea what a legit setup would be for a beginner

my knowledge goes as far as fruity loops

Comments

• ceegramz
    ceegramz Members Posts: 29
    edited December 2010
    Options
    How much you trying to spend fam?
  • LV'sAndG's
    edited December 2010
    Options
    ceegramz wrote: »
    How much you trying to spend fam?

up to a grand but i only want the bare essentials since im still a beginner
  • Drgoo0285
    Drgoo0285 Members Posts: 513 ✭✭
    edited December 2010
    Options
    buy almost any softwear that costs more than 50's, a midi controller, and decent speakers and you have your self a good set up
  • LV'sAndG's
    edited December 2010
    Options
    Young-Ice wrote: »
    okay, for a keyboard, I would suggest getting a midi controller

M-Audio makes a 49 key one that u can get for about $100.

what about software?
  • 7 DAY THEORY CDATISR
    7 DAY THEORY CDATISR Members Posts: 2,208
    edited December 2010
    Options
    LVsAndGs wrote: »
    what about software?

get that keyboard

and

look at komplete 7. it has EVERSOUND U WILL EVER NEED it has like 24 different kits in it

and i use miroslav alot. its a orchestral vst good strings etc drumma boi the bizness use it. check out youtube and good stuff u think u might need to here a preview
  • Drgoo0285
    Drgoo0285 Members Posts: 513 ✭✭
    edited December 2010
    Options
    i would say acid is the best... I got acid and I don't really mess with anything else
  • ceegramz
    edited December 2010
    Options
    up to a grand but i only want the bare essentials since im still a beginner

Ok heres what I reccomend for just starting out:

1. Reason 5 (free download from a torrent) $0
    2. audio technica ath-m45 headphones $70