What are some legal hustles- Lets share info and resources!!!!

2»

Comments

• Bossmancuddy83
    Bossmancuddy83 Members Posts: 867 ✭✭
    edited September 2010
    313 wayz wrote: »
    Can you elaborate on that bc I am interested. Currently I am a licensed real estate agent.

Send me some loans so we can do biz together
  • anthony7q
    anthony7q Members Posts: 782
    edited September 2010
    Big sales from tiny shops
    In kiosks, trucks and other teeny spaces, entrepreneurs with big dreams but little money are shaking up the retail scene.

A restaurant on wheels

After selling his Illinois gourmet food store and moving to Austin six years ago, Chris Miller was anxious to open another food-related business. So he became an early pioneer of one of food world's hottest trends: mobile food trucks.

Miller's hot-dog trailer transplants a Chicago classic down south. "I manage the trailer myself with a small crew, keep a close relationship with all my customers -- many I know by first name --and put out a quality product that people really seem to enjoy," Miller says.

He likes the flexibility mobility brings. "If the location ever seems to peter out, I can always hook it up and move to another spot," Miller says.

Plus, low overhead translates to low prices: "I can feed a family of four for around $20."

Why it works: "These venues feel local and intimate at a time when consumers are looking for ways to feel connected to their communities," says Kit Yarrow, a consumer psychologist and professor at Golden Gate University in San Francisco. Yarrow has been studying the micro-business phenomenon.

Like many mobile businesses, Miller's advertises its specials on Twitter and encourages fans to post pictures on Facebook.

http://money.cnn.com/galleries/2010/smallbusiness/1008/gallery.microbusinesses/index.html
  • Bossmancuddy83
    edited September 2010
    deadeye wrote: »
    Idk about that.