Puff Daddy's Response to "Hit Em Up"

5 Grand
5 Grand Members Posts: 12,869 ✭✭✭✭✭
This is my first time hearing this. Its on a mixtape called Bad Boy Volume 4 which was done by S&S. Its basically the end of "Hit Em Up" which sounds like a rough cut because I seem to remember the ad libs of "Hit Em Up" being a little different.

Anyway, there were four Bad Boy mixtapes in the mid 90s;

Vol 1 - DJ Clue hosted by Puff Daddy
Vol 2 - DJ Doo ? hosted by Puff Daddy
Vol 3 - Stretch Armstrong hosted by Puff Daddy
Vol 4 - DJ S&S hosted by Puff Daddy

So this is from Vol 4. I don't have the entire mixtape but it would be great if somebody could d/l all four mixtapes and then upload them :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w75u4KKb3Pw

Comments

• Built 4 cuban linx
    Built 4 cuban linx Members Posts: 12,285 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Did this come out before Tupac died or after?
  • MoneyLuver
    MoneyLuver Members Posts: 2,384 ✭✭✭✭
    There's a lot of stuff from the 80's to the early 2000's that's never seen the light of day on the internet, not even in Napster or mIRC's hey day
  • Turfaholic
    Turfaholic Members Posts: 20,429 ✭✭✭✭✭
    This story is kinda drawn out at this point......puffy never let this see the light of day
  • Turfaholic
    Plus
    "We forgive you, for you know not what you do">>>>>>

That was all that truly had to come out of the bad boy camp
  • 5 Grand

According to the page on Youtube, it came out before Pac died. I'm 100% positive that there were four Bad Boy mixtapes and this was one of them. I have Vol 2 somewhere on a hard drive.

That's why I said it would be great if somebody could find all four mixtapes and upload them so we could analyze them.
  • RickyRich
    RickyRich Members Posts: 13,062 ✭✭✭✭✭
    5 Grand wrote: »

According to the page on Youtube, it came out before Pac died. I'm 100% positive that there were four Bad Boy mixtapes and this was one of them. I have Vol 2 somewhere on a hard drive.