This Papoose Freestyle Is Kinda Hot!!!

5 Grand
5 Grand Members Posts: 12,869 ✭✭✭✭✭
They shot the video at A-1 Records in the Village. Thats where I've been shopping for vinyl since they opened in 1996.

Otis Freestyle - Papoose

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w4tzI7yuY64

I'll never understand how he didn't blow up.

Comments

• bck145
    bck145 Members Posts: 4,997 ✭✭✭✭✭
    he could spit, no doubt about that, he can flow....but he can't put together a full song, let alone a whole album...both of his albums were disappointing, I gave the first one a pass because it was shelved for awhile but the 2nd was worse or just as bad....someone should let him write his own verses and someone else does everything else for him
  • 5 Grand
    I'll be honest, I never heard either of his albums but I was living in North Jersey circa 2003/04 and I used to go to 125th st every once in a while to cop mix tapes. I used to get Kay Slay tapes and this was when Kay Slay was putting out a new tape every week. There was always one or two Papoose freestyles along with one or two Saigon freestyles. I was expecting them both to blow up because of their heavy street presence.

Seems like all Pap needed was a hit single. He had the streets on lock.
  • bck145
    bck145 Members Posts: 4,997 ✭✭✭✭✭
    5 Grand wrote: »
    I'll be honest, I never heard either of his albums but I was living in North Jersey circa 2003/04 and I used to go to 125th st every once in a while to cop mix tapes. I used to get Kay Slay tapes and this was when Kay Slay was putting out a new tape every week. There was always one or two Papoose freestyles along with one or two Saigon freestyles. I was expecting them both to blow up because of their heavy street presence.

he killed the touch it remix back in the day, I thought that would put him towards the forefront of things but it didn't last long....his mixtapes were dope for awhile but like anything they even lost their quality after awhile