13»

Comments

• Ajackson17
    Ajackson17 Members Posts: 22,501 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • MsSouthern
    MsSouthern Members, Moderators Posts: 21,791 Regulator
    @MsSouthern

What matters to you?

Lots of things but I have been focusing on foster kids and the foster system for a few years now

I am a CASA volunteer and even though I no longer work in family law .... I still love being a part of this origination. It's rough seeing kids that have been abused and listening to their story. But giving the courts the information that is not what the child wants but what is in their best interest is how I help. She kids still want to go home to their abusers. It's my job to let the courts know that is not what they need.

I also collect toys and gift cards throughout the year for CASA.

Last year me and my friends and family adopted 30 kids . It was such an amazing feeling knowing they will have a Christmas.

This year I donated books to a new library in Bali. And also volunteer at a soup kitchen ... Serving breakfast at 5 am to the homeless.

I'm willing to help support anything that will truly help others. NAMI , Suicide prevention , women's rights , cancer research .... Are just some other groups I've raise money and done walks for this year

I would love to start a non profit summer camp for foster kids

I have a few attorneys willing to help me with this ... It's a long process but ideally I would like all foster kids in Travis county to able to attend the camp each summer. I think I can get some grants to help too. Currently putting my business plan together

T
  • Elzo69Renaissance
    Elzo69Renaissance Members Posts: 50,708 ✭✭✭✭✭
    MsSouthern wrote: »
    @MsSouthern

What matters to you?

Lots of things but I have been focusing on foster kids and the foster system for a few years now