What is the best way to find a new job?

skpjr78
skpjr78 Members Posts: 7,311 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited March 2016 in Strictly Business
Job searching is one of my least favorite things to do in life. I'm educated, no criminal record, have a good resume, diverse skill set, and a good work ethic but for some reason I've always had a difficult time finding jobs. My job searches always take longer than they should an I always end up becoming very frustrated. What are some ideas to land a job that I want in a reasonable amount of time without becoming angry, frustrated, ? off and tired?

Comments

• AZTG
    AZTG Members Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭✭✭
    question, what field are you looking for work in?
  • skpjr78
    edited March 2016
    AZTG wrote: »
    question, what field are you looking for work in?

i want to work in the aviation field. thats what my degree is in but for whatever reason i have never been able to get a job nor have i had any real prospects in the industry. i live in metro atl and lockheed and delta are both here but i havent been able to get any traction. i have experience in other technical fields but ive never worked in aviation and each job that ive had takes me further away from where i want to be and makes it a little harder to go in the direction i really want to go. ? crazy and frustrating as hell.
  •   Colin$mackabi$h
    Colin$mackabi$h Members Posts: 16,586 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Ppl always need you for something. .

So start charging. $$$
  • babelipsss
    babelipsss Members Posts: 2,517 ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you have experience in aviation along with formal education and can't get hired, it has more to do with you and the personality you project. Ask someone professional in your real world to give you an honest evaluation.
  • skpjr78
    edited March 2016
    babelipsss wrote: »