What is the best way to find a new job?

Comments

• Negro_Caesar
    Negro_Caesar Members Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭✭✭
    skpjr78 wrote: »
    AZTG wrote: »
    question, what field are you looking for work in?

i want to work in the aviation field. thats what my degree is in but for whatever reason i have never been able to get a job nor have i had any real prospects in the industry. i live in metro atl and lockheed and delta are both here but i havent been able to get any traction. i have experience in other technical fields but ive never worked in aviation and each job that ive had takes me further away from where i want to be and makes it a little harder to go in the direction i really want to go. ? crazy and frustrating as hell.

Jsfirm.com
  • Qiv_Owan
    Qiv_Owan Members Posts: 4,125 ✭✭✭✭✭
    AZTG wrote: »
    question, what field are you looking for work in?

i want to work in the aviation field. thats what my degree is in but for whatever reason i have never been able to get a job nor have i had any real prospects in the industry. i live in metro atl and lockheed and delta are both here but i havent been able to get any traction. i have experience in other technical fields but ive never worked in aviation and each job that ive had takes me further away from where i want to be and makes it a little harder to go in the direction i really want to go. ? crazy and frustrating as hell.

1) Move
    2) Grind
    3) Military?
  • mrrealone
    mrrealone Members Posts: 3,793 ✭✭✭✭✭
    babelipsss wrote: »
    If you have experience in aviation along with formal education and can't get hired, it has more to do with you and the personality you project. Ask someone professional in your real world to give you an honest evaluation.