"BRUCE LEE WAS NOT THE GREATEST MARTIAL ARTS MASTER OF ALL TIME" - Steven Segal

Options

Comments

• Ishi
    Ishi Members Posts: 4,649 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    I agree but if i studied a garbage marital art such as Aikdo. I really wouldn't be calling anyone out.
  • The_Man
    The_Man Members Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    ? this bruce would ? any man up! he had alot of street fights but due to it being the 50's and 60's none were caught on camera, theres countless people that have witnessed it with their own eyes and say bruce destroyed many martial artists, on the set of enter the dragon he was ? up countless people that would challenge him during takes, the man ? his back up and was told he might never walk again by doctors, he did that lifting weights without warming up correctly not in a fight like it showed in the film on his life, only to come back stronger and faster than he ever was, his passion was fighting and to me he will always be the best..could he ever have been beat? possibly, no man is invincible.

im a hugh bruce lee fan loved his ? since i was a kid lol rant over.
  • perspective@100
    perspective@100 Members Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    we say bruce was fast because he was faster than the cameras that were being made at the time.

jeet kun do is a philosophy my ? , all these western "practitioners" be lying.
    it's basically telling you to be well rounded, dont stop at one art, take on multiple.
    how can multiple disciplines be called one discipline?

You say he was fast because of that. I say he was fast because of the reactions of every one in his demonstrations and all the interviews of people he actually sparred with say he was fast, not some camera tricks.