I feel like I know alotta people who go to church every Sunday but STILL goin to hell

Options
American.Loo
American.Loo Members Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭
edited January 2012 in R & R (Religion and Race)
What's really good with that.

I knew this dude who would spend all day in the barber shop, but he wasn't a barber. He was in the shop more than the barbers though.

So he was at a place of employment, but getting 0 dollas but hated being broke. Either work, or be broke. Doing a bit of both is wack. Pick a side.

That's how i feel about the church folk that only behave on Sundays. I'm no expert, but I don't think HIS forgiveness works like that. "I"m gonna do me and Sunday I'll be washed clean to do it again."

Let's talk about it.

Comments

• Plop Star
    Plop Star Members Posts: 8,833 ✭✭✭
    edited December 2011
    Options
    everybody wanna be somebody

but nobody wanna be themselves
  • American.Loo
    American.Loo Members Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭
    edited December 2011
    Options
    Plap Star wrote: »
    everybody wanna be somebody

but nobody wanna be themselves

Not sure how that relates

But oddly, I agree.
  • VIBE
    VIBE Members Posts: 54,384 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2011
    Options
    It's either they're dragged to church or they're there for "comfort of the mind".
  • J-GUTTA
    J-GUTTA Members Posts: 9,107 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2011
    Options
    Sort of the same thing with the people that go to Church on Easter Sunday but no other day. What's the point yo?
  • Knives Amilli
    Knives Amilli Members Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2011
    Options
    People get used to routines.

That and..church/religious activities for a lot of people act as a temporary catharsis for the guilt they pent up during the week....