For all my people here that DON'T have children.

Options

Comments

• aneed123
    aneed123 Members Posts: 23,763 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Kat wrote: »
    So because I met you AFTER a dude it didn't work out with, now you're the dude I'm settling for?

When what the truth is that I really wish I had met you first.

You sounding real pessimistic right now.

Im not saying that mindset isalways right. But I know what Im talking about.... ? as a man Ive done it myself... 2 women same socials etting I want this one but she aint cooperating so I settle for the less cute friend to get these rocks off... On a bigger relationship level a lot of guys deep down dont wanna be a fall back or second option and in their minds they look at it like that. Im a therapist and did relationship counseling for a min. U kow how many stories Ive heard this same thought process on from both genders.... Im just a blunt person when I talk in threads like this so I said that as settling without sugarcoating it lol
  • Copper
    Copper Members Posts: 49,532 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    "When what the truth is" - kat
  • Kat
    Kat Members Posts: 50,667 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Copper wrote: »

Lol..when what the truth MAY be...better?
  • CapitalB
    CapitalB Members Posts: 24,556 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    aneed123 wrote: »
    So because I met you AFTER a dude it didn't work out with, now you're the dude I'm settling for?

When what the truth is that I really wish I had met you first.

You sounding real pessimistic right now.