DC: Rebirth

Options

Comments

• Lou Cypher
    Lou Cypher Members Posts: 52,521 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Lou_Cypher wrote: »
    Can anyone give me some bulletpoints on the current arcs going on in DC? So damn far behind. I have no knowledge of this Dark Knight metal stuff. Brief updates on the Core characters would be dope and greatly appreciated.

Any books fall off or change writers and got better?

Yeah its hard to keep up fam lol...especially bats, that ? is everywhere...

- Deathstroke quit being deathstroke (for now I guess) and is training some variation of the titans/justice league...? rocks a cape, team consists of powergirl, kid flash, his son, daughter n terra. They all rock new black n white suits lol.

- Hal Jordan n the green lantern corps...green n yellow teamed up under John Stewart n Sinostro's daughter... now they're separated again. Won't spoil why...

- Aquaman was dethroned, he is presumed dead, hiding in the ghettos of Atlantis now lol. The new king has isolated Atlantis with ancient banned magic, no way in or out. Mera n the JL are trying to get back in n ? .

- action comics (this was also covered in SS, Superman) Zod broke free, reunited with his wife n son...thought this was hilarious:
    4mc7a5rlo65x.jpg

currently this is going down:

46oqagdv117e.jpg

Dope thanks! Did pre new 52 Supes ever revive new 52 superman?? Last i read he tried and did the same thing that revived him way back in the day, but New 52 supes never appeared so he just kept going as this universes superman.

Im probably gonna jump back in buying comics when Doomsday clock starts up. Not gonna follow as many titles as i did, its hard though because when i do buy I like to keep up with what every character is up to and how big events effect their stories haha. Then it sucks when Batman and Superman have like 5 books they appear in every month.

I hope they do another Sinestro book. His book at the end of new 52 was GOAT and i wish they kept that going.